Councillors

The role of councillors is set out in the Local Government Act which  provides clarity and guidance to councils, councillors and constituents about what is expected of councillors.

There are several key elements to the role of a councillor i.e. participating in high level decision-making, setting the strategic direction of the council and representing the local community.

The role of a councillor does not include those functions performed by the Chief Executive Officer.

Councillor code of conduct February 2021

Mayor - Vicki Jellie

Mobile - 0437 937 810
Email - vjellie@warrnambool.vic.gov.au

Debbie Arnott - Deputy Mayor

Mobile - 0438 034 169
Email - darnott@warrnambool.vic.gov.au

Otha Akoch

Mobile - 0437 906 424
Email - oakoch@warrnambool.vic.gov.au

Ben Blain

Mobile - 0437 900 646
Email - bblain@warrnambool.vic.gov.au

Angie Paspaliaris

Mobile -  0418 595 745
Email -  apaspaliaris@warrnambool.vic.gov.au

Max Taylor

Mobile - 0438 091 575
Email - mtaylor@warrnambool.vic.gov.au

Richard Ziegeler

Mobile - 0437 928 490
Email - rziegeler@warrnambool.vic.gov.au